Susan Krebs — Jazz Aviary - musical ornithology
1. High Flyin' Bird
2. Bird Alone
3. The Peace of Wild Things
4. Songbird
5. Strange Meadowlark
6. Baltimore Oriole
7. Bob White
8. Blackbird
9. The Lark Ascending
10. Skylark
11. A Gaggle of Geese...
12. Ornithology
13. Medley: I'm So Lonesome
                    Dink's Blues
                    Three Little Birds
14. Bird in the Rain
15. A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square
16. Song of the Birds

» Jazz Aviary EPK video and reviews

» download @ iTunes     » @ cdBaby

JAZZ AVIARY is a celebration of BIRDS -- and of the universal music we share. Various incarnations of this concert over 3 years have led to this recording. There is an arc to this recording, comprised of 16 tracks of wide-ranging music - as well as elements of spoken word and field recordings of birdsongs - reflecting the entire live JAZZ AVIARY concert.  

Musical Director - Rich Eames  (in collaboration with the Soaring Sextet, aka a Murder of Crows)
          Rich Eames - Piano
          Jerry Kalaf - Drums/Vibes
          Ken Wild - Bass
          Riner Scivally - Guitar
          Rob Lockart - Saxes/Flutes

Scott Breadman - Percussion
MB Gordy - Percussion
Marcy Vaj - Violin
Marisa Kuney - Violin
Karen Elaine - Viola
Kevan Torfeh - Cello